[ads2]One FC Rise to Power weigh insThe ONE FC 9: RISE TO POWER event was the largest event in ONE FC history and 20,000 fans were treated to a night of unforgettable action as ONE FC kingpins battled inside the famed ONE FC cage.

ONE FC 9 was held Saturday at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Philippines.

Honorio Banario was looking to defend his title for the first time in the main event against Koji Oishi, but Oishi landed a right hook in the second round and followed up with punches to become the new ONE FC featherweight champion.

Bibiano Fernandes was crowned the ONE FC interim bantamweight champion by defeating Koetsu Okazaki via unanimous decision.

Also, Masakatsu Ueda was crowned the first ever ONE FC Bantamweight Grand Prix champion by defeating Kevin Belingon via unanimous decision.  The bout featured back-and-forth action that earned it fight-of-the-night honors.

The ONE FC:  Rise to Power results can be found below:

Main event

  • Koji Oishi defeats Honorio Banario by knockout at 1:45 minutes of round 2

Main card

  • Bibiano Fernandes defeats Koetsu Okazaki by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
  • Masakatsu Ueda defeats Kevin Belingon by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
  • Yasuhiro Urushitani defeats Rey Docyogen by split decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
  • Nobutatsu Suzuki defeats Phil Baroni by knockout at 4:17 minutes of round 1
  • Kamal Shalorus defeats Eduard Folayang by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
  • Andrew Leone defeats Geje Eustaquio by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3


  • Yusup Saadulaev defeats Ryan Diaz by anaconda submission at 2:57 minutes of round 2
  • Lowen Tynanes defeats Felipe Enomoto by TKO due to referee stoppage at 2:41 minutes of round 1
  • Tony Johnson defeats Tim Slyvia at 3:25 minutes by TKO due to doctor stoppage of round 2 
One thought on “ONE FC 9 results: Koji Oishi, Bibiano Fernandes become ONE FC champions”

Leave a Reply