Rampage gets 'KO of the night' bonus

UFC officials announced that Quinton “Rampage” Jackson, Rashad Evans, and Forrest Griffin were the winners of the $60,000 “Fight Night” bonuses.

Evans’ third round TKO over Griffin courtesy of ground and pound punches, not only brought him the UFC’s Light Heavyweight Title, but also a share of the UFC’s “Fight of the Night” bonus along with Griffin.

Jackson received his 60K “Knockout of the Night” bonus thanks to his dramatic KO victory over Wanderlei Silva, which saw Silva put to sleep following a left hook that put an immediate stop to the fight at 3:21 of round 1.

In addition to its regular “Fight of the Night” and “Knockout of the Night” bonuses, the UFC normally also awards a “Submission of the Night” bonus. However, with none of the ten scheduled bouts on the card having ended via tapout, no such award could be given.

Leave a Reply