SFL 14: Xavier Foupa-Pokam vs. John Troyer headlines on March 29

sfl_logoIndia based Mixed Martial Arts promotion, Super Fight League, have confirmed the fight card and headliner for their upcoming SFL 14 event as Xavier “Professor X” Foupa-Pokam (24-18) faces John Troyer (14-7) for the SFL middleweight championship. The event is set to take place in Mumbai, India, on March 29.

SFL officials recently confirmed the fight card and main event via official press release.

SFL 14 will also feature a women’s MMA bout between Sanja Sucevic and Colleen Schneider, who will battle for the SFL women’s flyweight title. The event will air live on ESPN STAR in India and stream live and free on YouTube at http://www.YouTube.com/SFL. The event starts at 9 p.m. in Mumbai, 7:30 a.m. in Los Angeles, 10:30 a.m. in New York, 11:30 p.m. in Hong Kong and 3:30 p.m. in London.

Xavier Foupa-Pokam last fought at BAMMA 11 in December 2012, where he scored a split decision victory over Jack Marshman. Prior to that he dropped a unanimous decision loss against Claudio Henrique da Silva at SFL 6 in October 2012. Xavier now has the chance to begin a winning streak with a good performance against Troyer on March 29th.

John Troyer is unbeaten in his last five fights, most recently scoring a unanimous decision victory over Vasily Novikov at SFL 8 in November 2012. Prior to that he picked up a second round submission win over Sean Huffman at Hardrock MMA 45 in March, and recorded a No Contest against Luke Harris at AMMA 7 in June 2011. Troyer will no doubt look to take that middleweight title home with a big win over Xavier.

The full Fight Card for SFL 14 is below:

  • Xavier Foupa-Pokam vs. John Troyer – Middleweight Title Fight
  • Sanja Sucevic vs. Colleen Schneider – Female Flyweight Title Fight
  • Pawan Maan Singh vs. Mohammed Shahid
  • Haitham Tantaway vs. Baz Muhammad Mubarez
  • Sharath Babu vs. Atif Mohammad Khadim
  • Jason Ramesh Solomon vs. Rouhollah Eidehlouei
  • Irfan Khan vs. Pushpender Singh

Stay close to ProMMAnow (www.prommanow.com) for all the latest SFL news.

[ads1]

[ads2]

Please like & share:
error