Ben Henderson, mma rankings, ProMMAnow.comThe UFC Fight Night 79 event is set to take place in a few hours from Seoul, Korea. The main event will feature a welterweight matchup between former lightweight champion Ben Henderson and Jorge Masvidal. The event will air exclusively on the UFC Fight Pass subscription service beginning with seven prelim bouts at 5am ET / 2am PT. The main card will air at 8am ET / 5am PT.

The weigh-in results are below:

UFC FIGHT PASS MAIN CARD
Jorge Masvidal (170) vs Benson Henderson (170)
Dominic Waters (170) vs Dong Hyun Kim (171)
Alberto Mina (171) vs Yoshihiro Akiyama (170)
Sam Sicilia (146) vs Dooho Choi (146)

UFC FIGHT PASS PRELIMS
Jake Collier (185) vs Dongi Yang (186)
Mike De La Torre (146) vs Yui Chul Nam (146)
Leo Kuntz (156) vs Tae Hyun Bang (156)
Cortney Casey (116) vs Seohee Ham (115)
Fredy Serrano (125) vs Yao Zhikui (126)
Marco Beltran (136) vs Ning Guangyou (134)
Dominique Steele (171) vs “Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim (170)

By Kelvin Hunt

Kelvin is a father and former collegiate baseball player with a degree in physical education from UNC-Pembroke. He's an avid MMA fan that has been writing about the sport since 2008 through various outlets. His favorite fighter is Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira due to the heart he has displayed throughout his legendary MMA career. In his spare time (there is none with three kids), he likes to work out and also likes to follow college football recruiting. You can email him at kelvinhunt@hotmail.com and you can follow him on twitter at @KelvinHuntMMA

Leave a Reply