Cub Swanson vs. Jeremy Stephens to headline UFC San Antonio event

ufn 43UFC Officials have announced the second UFC event that will take place on June 28 that will take place at the AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas. The event will be headlined by the five round featherweight showdown between Cub Swanson and Jeremy Stephens.

Tickets for UFC Fight Night: Swanson vs. Stephens, go on sale Friday, April 11 at 11 a.m. ET and are priced at $175, $125, $75 and $50. Tickets are available for purchase at www.ticketmaster.com.

The event will air live on FOX Sports 1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on Saturday, June 28, with preliminary bouts starting on FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Swanson (20-5) has won five consecutive fights, including four TKO finishes during that streak. He was last in action dispatching Dennis Siver via TKO at UFC 163 in June 2013. He was won two “Knockout of the Night” awards as well as a “Fight of the Night” award during the current streak.

Stephens (23-9) has won three consecutive fights, including a unanimous decision win over Darren Elkins in his last outing at UFC on FOX 10. Stephens hasn’t lost a fight since making the move down to the featherweight division after suffering three consecutive losses as a lightweight.

Also appearing on the card will be TUF 16 winner Colton Smith as he has agreed to take on Carlos Diego Ferreira in a lightweight matchup. UFC welterweights Marcelo Guimaraes and Andy Enz has also agreed to fight on the card. Finally, two UFC newcomers have agreed to fight on the card when Anthony Hamilton and Oleksiy Oliynyk clash in a heavyweight bout.

Stay tuned to PromMMAnow.com for more UFC Fight Night 43 news and coverage.

 

Please like & share: