UFC officials:

The UFC 171 event will take place on March 15 in Dallas, Texas, at the American Airlines Center. The event will be headlined by the UFC light heavyweight championship fight between champion Jon Jones and challenger Glover Teixeira.

Diego Sanchez (24-6) will be looking to get back in the win column after a “Fight of the Night” performance against Gilbert Melendez at UFC 166 in which he lost a unanimous decision. Sanchez went (1-1) in 2013, which was the first time he had fought more than once since 2010 due to multiple injuries.

Myles Jury (13-0) is coming off a split decision win over Mike Ricci at UFC 165. Jury was a contestant on season 15 of The Ultimate Fighter and has gone (4-0) in the UFC since appearing on the show.

Sean Spencer (11-2) is coming off a unanimous decision win over Drew Dober in his last outing at the TUF 18 Finale. Spencer has won back-to-back fights after losing his UFC debut against MMA veteran Rafael Natal.

Alex Garcia (11-1) is coming off a KO win in his UFC debut just this past weekend at UFC Fight Night 33. Garcia has stoppage wins in 10 of his 11 wins with the lone loss coming against UFC veteran Seth Baczynski in 2011.

Stay tuned to ProMMAnow.com for more UFC 171 news and coverage.

Leave a Reply