New York, NY – GLORY, the world’s premier kickboxing league, today announced the finalized fight card for its year-end event. GLORY 13 TOKYO features a one-night, four-man Welterweight World Championship Tournament and is headlined by the final match of a kickboxing icon, from Ariake Coliseum in Tokyo, Japan on Saturday, December 21st.

The world’s top-ranked Welterweights square off in GLORY’s World Championship Tournament, as #1 ranked Nieky ‘The Natural’ Holzken (82-11-0, 43 KOs) of the Netherlands faces Armenian Karapet Karapetyan (42-8-2, 4 KOs), currently ranked #4. On the other side of the bracket, surging ‘Bazooka’ Joe Valtellini (10-1-10, 9 KOs) meets undefeated karate-stylist Raymond ‘The Real Deal’ Daniels (24-0-0, 14 KOs). The tournament winner will receive a grand prize of $100,000, with the runner-up receiving $20,000.

GLORY 13 TOKYO, broadcast on SPIKE TV at 9 p.m. ET and LIVE on BT Sport at 10 a.m. GMT, is headlined by the retirement fight of living legend Peter Aerts (103-30-1, 78 KOs), taking on newly crowned GLORY Heavyweight Tournament World ChampionRico Verhoeven. In the co-headline bout, #3 ranked Heavyweight, Romanian tactician Daniel Ghita (49-10-0, 38 KOs) battles the revitalized and hard-hitting Errol Zimmerman (101-10-1, 42 KOs). Also on the card, UFC veteran Dustin Jacoby (4-2-0, 3 KOs) competes against local fighter and GLORY newcomer Makoto Uehara (15-4-1, 9 KOs).

Headline Bout: Peter Aerts vs. Rico Verhoeven
Tournament Final Bout C: Semifinal Bout A Winner vs. Semifinal Bout B Winner
Co-Headline Bout: Daniel Ghita vs. Errol Zimmerman
Feature Bout: Dustin Jacoby vs. Makoto Uehara
Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Joseph Valtellini vs. Raymond Daniels
Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Nieky Holzken vs. Karapet KarapetyanFIGHT CARD SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For the first time ever, GLORY’s SuperFight Series will be streamed LIVE, including the Japanese retirement bout of Remy Bojansky (98-11-0, 36 KOs), who faces Brazil’sAnderson ‘Braddock’ Silva (36-10-1, 24 KOs). Tokyo SuperFight Series airs onSaturday, December 21st at 2:30 a.m. ET and is available for purchase via PPV at
Jerome Le Banner vs. Sergei Kharitonov
Ewerton Teixeira vs. Hesdy Gerges
Remy Bojansky vs. Anderson Silva
Aleksandr Stetcurenko vs. Karim Ghajji
Artur Kyshenko vs. Kenmun

For more information, visit


Leave a Reply