Invicta FC 7Invicta FC 7 takes place at the Ameristar Casino in Kansas City, MO this evening and will broadcast live on Pay-Per-View at 9 p.m. ET, while the prelims will air on at 8 p.m. ET.

Three titles are on the line tonight as Barb Honchak and Carla Esparza defend their belts and a new bantamweight champion will be crowned when Miriam Nakamoto and Lauren Murphy tangle for the title. Also, Invicta newcomer Felice Herrig will face undefeated rising star Tecia Torres.

NOTE: The title bout between Carla Esparza and Claudia Gadelha is off due to Gadelha being hospitalized after a strenuous weight cut.

Invicta FC 7 results:

  • Barb Honchak def. Leslie Smith by unanimous decision (49-46 x 3) – for Flyweight Title
  • Carla Esparza (114.0) vs Claudia Gadelha (114.0)
  • Lauren Murphy def. Miriam Nakamoto by TKO (injury) Rd 4 (:23) – for Bantamweight Title
  • Tecia Torres def. Felice Herrig by unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)
  • Joanne Calderwood def. Katja Kankaanpää by unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)
  • Julia Budd def. Charmaine Tweet by unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)
  • Vanessa Porto def. Zoila Frausto Gurgel by unanimous decision (30-37, 29-28 x 2)
  • Tonya Evinger def. Sarah D’Alelio by unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)
  • Nina Ansaroff def. Munah Holland by TKO (strikes) Rd 2 (3:54)
One thought on “Invicta FC 7 results”

Leave a Reply