Cage Warriors 53: Alers vs. Salovaara

WITH Conor McGregor having vacated the title following his ascent to UFC stardom last weekend, a new CWFC featherweight champion will be crowned this Saturday when Jim Alers and Joni Salovaara collide.

The championship bout will be the showpiece of Cage Warriors 53, the second Scottish event in the organisation’s history, which is set to take place at Glasgow’s Kelvin Hall.

Streaming live and free of charge around the world, the event will also feature top female strawweight Joanne Calderwood as well as top-ten-ranked European fighters such as Mats Nilsson, Neil Seery and James Doolan.

Tickets for Cage Warriors 53, priced just £30, are available to purchase HERE.

Weigh-ins for Cage Warriors 53 will be held at the Beardmore Hotel in Clydebank at 3.20pm local time on Friday afternoon. Follow live updates from the weigh-ins with Cage Warriors on Twitter.

Following the prelims, which stream live on Facebook on Saturday evening at 8pm local time (3pm ET/12pm PT), catch the main card at 9pm local time (4pm ET/1pm PT) on MMAjunkie.com in USA/Canada, JOE.ie in Ireland, Sportube.tv and here on CageWarriors.com in the rest of the world.

MAIN CARD

  • Jim Alers v Joni Salovaara – for vacant featherweight title
  • Joanne Calderwood v Sally Krumdiack
  • Mats Nilsson v Chris Scott
  • Jason Ball v Jason Cooledge
  • Paul Marin v Neil Seery
  • James Doolan v James Pennington

PRELIMINARY CARD

  • Rich Edgeworth v Jean N’Doye
  • Mark Connor v Joe Laurence

Keep track of Cage Warriors on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news and updates.

Please like & share:
error