As the MMA world prepares for what is being billed as “the most anticipated featherweight fight in history” between World Extreme Cagefighting Featherweight Champion Jose Aldo (16-1) and former featherweight champion Urijah Faber (23-3), mixed martial arts fans will get a behind-the-scenes look into the fighters’ lives through the documentary-style show “Countdown to Aldo vs. Faber”, which premieres today on several television channels, including VERSUS, the home of the WEC.

Here is a program schedule for “Countdown to Aldo vs. Faber”:

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 21

  • 4pm ET/1pm PT on VERSUS (premiere)
  • 7pm ET/PT on MTV2
  • 9:30pm ET on The Score (Canada)
  • 12am ET/PT on SPIKE

THURSDAY, APRIL 22 1am ET/PT on MTV2

  • 2:08am ET/PT on SPIKE

FRIDAY, APRIL 23 5pm ET/2pm PT on VERSUS

  • 12:30am ET/9:30pm PT on VERSUS

“Countdown to Aldo vs. Faber” will also be available for viewing online in smooth HD at www.ufc.com/live.

WEC 48: Aldo vs. Faber” airs this Saturday night live on pay-per-view beginning at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT. In addition to the highly anticipated featherweight championship main event between Aldo and Faber, the co-main event features a lightweight title fight between WEC champion Benson Henderson and everybody’s favorite “Cowboy”, Donald Cerrone. Also, Anthony Njokuani will take on Shane Roller, and Scott Jorgensen will take on Antonio Banuelos.

Be sure to tune in to our UFC Room for “WEC 48: Aldo vs. Faber” interviews, the official pre-fight and post fight press conferences, and the weigh-ins, which will all be streamed live, and then made available for archive viewing.

Then tune in to¬†ProMMAnow.com Saturday night as we provide live results and play-by-play commentary for “WEC 48: Aldo vs. Faber“.

Leave a Reply