UFC Fight Night 108 live results, updates, video highlights from Nashville

UFC_Nashville_poster_ufn108

UFC FIGHT NIGHT 108 takes place Saturday night from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn. Top ranked featherweight Cub Swanson faces Conor McGregor teammate Artem Lobov in the main event. Lightweight talent Al Iaquinta takes on everybody’s favorite banger, Diego Sanchez, in the co-headliner.

Local Tennessee fighters competing on the card include Dustin Ortiz, Scott Holtzman and Ovince Saint Preux.

ProMMAnow.com will have live results, updates and highlights of UFC FIGHT NIGHT 108 starting with the online prelims at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, moving to the FS2 prelims at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and the FS1 main card at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 108 quick results:

Main Event – Five round bout

  • Cub Swanson def. Artem Lobov via unanimous decision (49-46 x 2, 50-45)

FS1 Main Card – 10 pm ET/7 pm PT

  • Al Iaquinta def. Diego Sanchez via knockout (punches) – Rd 1, 1:38
  • Ovince Saint Preux def. Marcos Rogerio De Lima via submission (Von Flue choke) – Rd 2, 2:11
  • John Dodson def. Eddie Wineland via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27 x 2)
  • Stevie Ray def. Joe Lauzon via majority decision (28-27, 29-27, 28-28)
  • Mike Perry def. Jake Ellenberger via KO (elbow) – Rd 2, 1:05

FS2 Prelims – 8 pm ET/5 pm PT

  • Thales Leites def. Sam Alvey via unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)
  • Brandon Moreno def. Dustin Ortiz via submission (rear-naked choke) – Rd 2, 4:06
  • Scott Holtzman def. Michael McBride via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
  • Danielle Taylor def. Jessica Penne via unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)

UFC FIGHT PASS Prelims – 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT

  • Alexis Davis def. Cindy Dandois via unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)
  • Bryan Barberena def. Joe Proctor via TKO (punches) – Rd 1, 3:30 
  • Hector Sandoval def. Matt Schnell via KO (hammerfists) – Rd 1, 4:24

UFC Fight Night 108 live updates and highlights:

Sandoval battles Schnell like Frye vs. Takayama


Barbarena finishes Proctor


Davis vs. Dandois

Taylor vs. Penne


Holtzman cracks McBride


Moreno’s head kick that changed the fight against Ortiz


Alvey vs. Leites


Perry unloads on Ellenberger


Lauzon droppin them B’s on Ray


Dodson connects on a head kick against Wineland

OSP vs. De Lima

Al Iaquinta’s first-round knockout of Diego Sanchez was brutal. His power was on another level and he looked great after a two-year hiatus. I really don’t want to see Diego take any more punishment.

Swanson tagging Lobov

Please like & share: