MFC 38 ON SALE LIVE OCT 4 Edmonton Canada

Mark Pavelich and the Maximum Fighting Championship brought the house down with three championship fights. It had been a long five months and but the wait seemed to be worth it as we saw great finishes and new champions crowned.

Anthony Hamilton came into the MFC 38 heavyweight title fight as somewhat of an unknown. He silenced any critics that may have been touting  Smealinho Rama as the next coming. Hamilton landed a nicely placed head kick early in the second round that put away Rama and got the belt put around his waist.

“Smilen” Sam Alvey had already had one opportunity at the MFC middleweight strap but fell short. With the former champ vacating the title Alvey was given another shot. In steps undefeated submission ace Jason South. This would probably be fight of the night. In the fifth and final round Alvey put it away with 55 seconds left to go.

Tito Jones came out and really looked impressive in the first round against Anthony Birchak. Birchak had made a promise to Mark Pavelich that he would be their first bantamweight champion but he was most likely lost the first round. Birchak turned it on in the second and ensured that no judges would have to determine if he was going to be champion. He was able to pound on Jones for a bit before he locked in the choke and took the title he knew would be his.

  • Anthony Birchak def. Tito Jones by submisison (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 3:30, Birchak first MFC bantamweight champion
  • Sam Alvey def. Jason South by TKO (strikes). Round 5, 4:56 – Alvey new MFC middleweight champion
  • Anthony Hamilton def. Smealinho Rama by knockout (head kick). Round 2, 0:12 – Hamilton new MFC heavweight champion
  • Kurt Southern def. Jonatas Novaes by TKO (punches). Round 1, 3:46
  • Teddy Ash def. Jared McComb by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Aaron Gallant def. Matt Jelly by knockout (uppercut). Round 1, 0:07
  • Corey Gower def. Daniel Mark by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Garret Nybakken def. Adam Wayne by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
  • Cody Krahn def. Nick Campbell by submission (triangle choke). Round 1, 2:18
  • Paul Gerbinski def. Sheldon Adamson by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 1:38

Leave a Reply