Wednesday, April 16, 2014
You are here: Home » UFC » UFC 127 preliminary card fights will air LIVE and FREE on ION Television and Facebook

UFC 127 preliminary card fights will air LIVE and FREE on ION Television and Facebook

Mixed martial arts fans will get a treat this Saturday evening, Feb. 26, when three fights from the “UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch” preliminary fight card air LIVE and free on ION Television starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

The three ION fights include Nick Ring vs. Riki Fukuda in a middleweight bout, James Te Huna vs. Alexander Gustaffson in a light heavyweight match and Ross Pearson vs. Spencer Fisher at lightweight.

This is the UFC’s second appearance on ION. Three fights from the UFC 125 fight card aired live on ION back in January.

To find ION Television in your area, visit www.iontelevision.com.

Also, in addition to the prelims on ION, two more preliminary card fights will stream LIVE on the UFC Facebook page (www.facebook.com/ufc) Saturday night starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Click on the “Like” button).

The two Facebook fights include “The Mongolian Wolf” Tie Quan Zhang making his UFC debut against returning featherweight Jason Reinhardt, and Australian light heavyweight Anthony Perosh vs. Englishman Tom Blackledge.

“UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch” takes place at Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia and features a main event between B.J. Penn and Jon Fitch in a welterweight title eliminator. The UFC 127 main card will air live on Pay-Per-View in the U.S. this Saturday, Feb. 26, starting at 10 p.m. ET.

  • http://prommanow.com Kelvin Hunt

    Man…Dana bout like the Japanese with these announcements…waiting to the last minute…lol.

  • Pingback: Topsy.com

Scroll To Top