Monday, December 22, 2014
You are here: Home » Spike TV » Spike TV presents UFC Ultimate Submissions; one hour special premieres Saturday, Dec. 11 at 7 p.m. ET

Spike TV presents UFC Ultimate Submissions; one hour special premieres Saturday, Dec. 11 at 7 p.m. ET

Frank Mir makes Brock Lesnar give up at UFC 81. Photo courtesy of Zuffa

MMA is not only about the knockouts. Some of the most exciting bouts in history have ended with a submission. It is one thing to knock your opponent unconscious, he has no say in the matter. It is quite another to make your opponent consciously admit he has been beaten and tap out.

Of course, they may refuse to tap, but still they consciously know they have been beaten before going to sleep.

This Saturday, Dec. 11, Spike TV presents “UFC Ultimate Submissions“, a one hour special highlighting some of the most memorable submission finishes in UFC history. Submission-ending fights included in the special are Georges St-Pierre’s armbar defeat of Matt Hughes at UFC 79, BJ Penn’s rear-naked choke of Joe Stevenson at UFC 80, Anderson Silva’s triangle choke (and elbows strikes) of Travis Lutter at UFC 67, Frank Mir’s kneebar of Brock Lesnar at UFC 81 and Josh Koscheck’s rear-naked choke of Anthony Johnson at UFC 106.

“UFC Ultimate Submissions” will air this Saturday at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and is immediately followed by the live premiere of Spike TV’s “Video Game Awards 2010″ at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

If you do tune into the “Video Game Awards 2010″ just remember, “ UFC 124: St-Pierre vs. Koscheck” also takes place Saturday and starts at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Pay-Per-View.

*********************

Now, a word from our sponsor:

Need some MMA gear or clothing? Elite MMA (www.elitemma.com) is currently having a holiday sale which will end Friday, Dec. 10, so you better hurry! Everything is 20% off. No coupon required.

Also, they have some great savings on MMA shorts http://www.elitemma.com/mma-shorts.html and boxing gloves http://www.elitemma.com/standup-gloves.html. Great way to stuff the stockings!

Scroll To Top