Rounding out this year’s Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame is none other Andre the Giant. Andre follows Randy Savage and Ricky Steamboat in to this elite group. This is ProMMANow’s first Hall of Fame class and a good one if you ask us. Congratulations to all of the inductees of 2014!

In the World Wrestling Federation (now known as WWE), Roussimoff was a one-time WWF Champion and a one-time WWF World Tag Team Champion. In 1993, André was the inaugural inductee into the WWF Hall of Fame.

This year at Wrestlemania 20 there is an inaugural Andre the Giant over the top battle royal. The winner is awarded a lifelike statuette of Andre.

Here is the earliest known footage of a skinny Andre. Check it out!!!

Leave a Reply