CWFC Fight Night 8: Weigh-in results

Photo courtesy (Dolly Clew / Cage Warriors)
Photo courtesy (Dolly Clew / Cage Warriors)

Weigh-ins took place in Al Fujairah, United Arab Emirates, today for CWFC Fight Night 8, which takes place tomorrow at the Mirbeh Sports Hall.

Headliner Collin Reuter tipped the scales at the welterweight limit of 171lbs, but opponent Jack Mason initially came in a little heavy at 172.6lbs.

However, the Englishman returned inside the two-hour limit on weight at 171lbs to make the bout official.

Watch the CWFC Fight Night 8 main card at 9pm local time (6pm UK, 1pm ET, 10am PT) on MMAjunkie.com (USA & Canada only), JOE.ie (Ireland only),Sportube.tv (Italy only) and CageWarriors.tv (rest of the world).

The main card will be preceded by three free Facebook prelims at 7.45pm local time (4.45pm UK, 11.45am ET, 8.45am PT).

Main Card

  • Jack Mason (171lbs*) v Collin Reuter (171lbs) – welterweight
  • Antoni Chmielewski (185.6lbs) v Faycal Hucin (185lbs) – middleweight
  • James Brum (135.4lbs) v Olivier Pastor (135.4lbs) – bantamweight
  • Martin Buschkamp (145.4lbs) v Matteus Lahdesmaki (145.6lbs) – featherweight
  • Gregor Herb (185lbs) v Mike Ling (185.4lbs) – middleweight

Facebook Prelims

  • Mauro Chimento (169.8lbs) v Domingos Mestre (169lbs) – welterweight
  • Mohamed Ali (204.8lbs) v Sylvain Potard (202lbs) – light-heavyweight
  • Sean Carter (170lbs) v Matt Hughes (169.6lbs) – welterweight

*Mason initially weighed in at 172.6lbs

Stay close to ProMMAnow (www.prommanow.com) for all the latest MMA news.

[ads1]

[ads2]