SEATTLE — The Ultimate Fighting Championship takes its first-ever trip to Seattle, Wash., with UFC Fight Night 24, which takes place at Key Arena this Saturday evening, March 26, and airs LIVE on Spike TV starting at 10 p.m. ET/PT (delayed on West Coast).

Main Card – Televised on Spike TV (10 p.m. ET/PT  – Delayed on West Coast)

UFC Fight Night 24 features a main event between undefeated four-time Division 1 All-American Phil Davis (8-0) and longtime top-10 light heavyweight legend Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (19-4).

In the co-main event, Anthony “Rumble” Johnson (8-3) makes his return to action for the first time since Nov. 2009 as he takes on English striker Dan “The Outlaw” Hardy (23-8, 1 NC).

The main card also includes  one of the most anticipated rematches in recent memory when Leonard Garcia (19-6-1) faces “The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung (10-3) in a featherweight bout.

And rounding out the televised card is a welterweight match-up between The Ultimate Fighter season seven winner Amir Sadollah (5-2) and The Ultimate Fighter season nine runner-up DaMarques Johnson (17-8).

Preliminary Card – Live Facebook Stream (9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)

Prior to the Spike TV telecast of UFC Fight Night 24 at 10 p.m. ET/PT (delayed on the West Coast), two preliminary card bouts will stream LIVE on the UFC’s Facebook page ( starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

The first fight streaming on Facebook will feature former Division I wrestler Mike Russow (13-1, 1 NC) taking on Team Death Clutch’s Jon Madsen (7-0) in a heavyweight match-up. Both fighters are undefeated inside the UFC Octagon.

The other Facebook fight will feature a featherweight bout between The Ultimate Fighter season 12’s “Bruce Leroy” Alex Caceres (5-2) taking on WEC veteran Mackens Semerzier (7-3) who is making his UFC debut.

Preliminary card – Not Televised

In addition to the Spike TV televised fights and the fights streaming on Facebook, the UFC has confirmed the following non-televised preliminary card bouts:

John Hathaway (14-1) vs. Kris McCray (6-2), Michael McDonald (11-1) vs. Edwin Figueroa (7-0), Sean McCorkle (10-1) vs. Christian Morecraft (6-1), Johny Hendricks (9-1) vs. TJ Waldburger (13-5), Mario Miranda (12-2) vs. Aaron Simpson (7-2) and Waylon Lowe (10-3) vs. Nik Lentz (22-3-2).

As with all UFC and major MMA events, ( will provide LIVE results and play-by-play commentary during UFC Fight Night 24.

By Jack Bratcher


Leave a Reply