CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. – Northern middle Tennessee got a  treat this past Saturday night, Jan. 16, as “SSF 14: Resurrection” brought live MMA action to the Clarksville Speedway. SSF Promoter Ron Dayley said, “All in all, SSF and The Clarksville Speedway were very pleased with the event and are excited to get started on the next one, March 6th.”

Some of the highlights of the night included:

SSF fighter, Zack Hicks won the Fight of the Night trophy after a grueling three round unanimous decision victory over Isaac Ware.

Joel Cooper of the Bull Pit in Jackson successfully defended his 170-pound title by defeating Cedrick Scates with a straight ankle long in the second round.

SSF fighter, Maurice Tunstall won a three round unanimous decision war over Langford Battee of Team Rock out of Camden, Tenn., to win the 205-pound title.

It was title vs. title in the Super Fight main event as’s Amateur Fighter of 2009 started 2010 of with a huge win. Thomas Campbell defeated Anthony Jones with a rear-naked choke in the second round to take home the 145 SSF Invitational Title and the and 145 SSF Super Fight Championship. Congratulations to Campbell, who plans to turn pro this year. Keep an eye on this guy as most likely we will be seeing him in the WEC one day.

Ron Dayley and SSF would like to thank the judges, Randy Anderson (head coach at Team Rock in Camden, Tenn.), Jeremy Wallace (pro fighter), and Brian Horton (Team Rock fighter).

Here are the official results for “SSF14: Resurrection”:

  • (170) Ryan Gillium def. (160) Caleb Lyell by Unanimous Decision (grappling)
  • (185) Billy Simms def.  Jon Powell by TKO 2nd round
  • (155) Russell Jackson def. Zachary Yates by RNC 1st round
  • (135) Cody Chesser def. Nathan Noble by Triangle 1st round
  • (230) Rudy Colinello def. Tim Climer by Guillotine 1st round
  • (185) Tom Torres def. Brandon Adams by TKO 2nd round
  • (215) Kyle Rubenstein def. Matt Barker by DQ 1st round
  • (175) Jose Arriago def. Chad Snider 1st round
  • (135) Jonathan Clemmons def. Justin Blackwell by Guillotine 1st round
  • (165) Jimmie Hayes def. Craig Craddock by Triangle 1st round
  • (155) Zack Hicks def. Isaac Ware by Unanimous Decision
  • (170) Joel Cooper def. Cedrick Scates by Ankle lock 2nd round (170 SSF Invitational Champ)
  • (205) Maurice Tunstall def. (190) Langord Battee Unanimous Decision (205 SSF Invitational Champ)
  • (145) Thomas Campbell def. Anthony Jones by RNC 2nd round (145 SSF Invitational Champ & 145 SSF SuperFight Champ)
One thought on “Thomas Campbell is the Super Fight winner at “SSF 14: Resurrection” – complete results”

Leave a Reply