The most prestigious Submission Grappling event in the world, the ADCC 2009, will have a live, pay-per-view webcast from Barcelona, Spain, to potentially 10,000 computers connected to the internet anywhere in the world, on Sept. 26 and 27.

The package price, that includes the live Webcast and also Video on Demand, is US$19.95 (After Sept. 19, the package price will be $24.95).

The live Webcast will start at the beginning of the tournament and it will go throughout the day until the last match, on both days. The company is expecting anywhere from 6 to 8 hours of live stream per day.

Video-On-Demand will be available to all viewers that have purchased the package from Sept. 30 until Oct. 12.

You can order today by clicking here!!

Here’s the full lineup of competitors, men and women, who will be competing in the tournament:


Robert Drysdale (absolute champion of 2007) vs Ronaldo Jacaré (2005 absolute runner-up)


Over 99kg
1. Jeff Monson (USA)
2. Tom Erikson (USA)
3. Jon Olav Einemo (Norway)
4. Roberto “Cyborg” Abreu (Brazil)
5. Rogent Lloret (Spain)
6. Saulo Ribeiro (Brazil)
7. Fabricio Werdum (Brazil) – ADCC champion
8. Denis Roberts (Australia) – Pacific trials winner
9. Asa Fuller (USA) – North American East Coast trials winner
10. Janne-Pekka Pietiläinen (Finland) – European trials winner
11. Tomasz Janiszewski (Poland) – European trials winner
12. Antoine Jaoude (Brazil) – South American trials winner
13. Kouji Kanechika (Japan) – Asian trials winner
14. Tom De Blass (USA) –North American West Coast trials winner
15. Gabriel Gonzaga (Brazil)
16. Karol Bedorf (Poland)

Under 99kg
1. Renato “Babalu” Sobral (Brazil)
2. Vesa Vuori (Finland)
3. Vinícius “Pezão” Magalhães (Brazil)
4. Dean Lister (USA)
5. Alexandre Ribeiro (Brazil) – ADCC champion
6. Anthony Perosh (Australia) – Pacific trials winner
7. Rafael Davies (USA) –American East Coast trials winner
8. Andreas Olsen (Norway) – European champion
9. Radek Turek (Poland) – European trials winner
10. Glover Teixeira (Brazil) – South American trials winner
11. Yukiya Naito (Japan) – Asian trials winner
12. Gerardi Rinaldi (USA) –North American West Coast trials winner
13. Márcio “Pé de Pano” Cruz (Brazil)

Under 88kg
1.Tarsis Humphreys (Brazil)
2. Kazuhiro Nakamura (Japan) – Asian trials winner
3. André Galvão (Brazil) – South American trials winner
4. Kassim Annan (France) – European trials winner
5. Trond Saksenvik (Norway) – European champion
6. Jason Selva (USA) – North American East Coast trials winner
7. Igor Praporshchikov (Australia) – Pacific trials winner
8. Chris Weidman (USA) –North American West Coast trials winner
9. Gunnar Nelson (Iceland)
10. Rafael Lovato Jr. (USA)
11. Daniel Tabera. (Spain)
12. Bráulio Estima (Brazil)
13. Rousimar “Toquinho” Palhares (Brazil)
14. Bruno Bastos (Brazil)
15. Jorge Santiago (Brazil)
16. Tom Lawler (USA)

Under 77kg
1. Marcelo Garcia (Brazil) – ADCC champion
2. K-taro Nakamura (Japão) – Asian trials winner
3. Murilo Santana (Brazil) – South American trials winner
4. Marcelo “Uirapuru” Azevedo (Brazil) – European trials winner
5. Toni Linden (Finlândia) – European champion
6. Don Ortega (EUA) – North American East Coast trials winner
7. Rodney Ellis (Austrália) – Pacific trials winner
8. Enrico Cocco (USA) – North American West Coast trials winner
9. Kron Gracie (Brazil)
10. Pablo Popovich (Brazil)
11. Yoshiyuki “Zenko” Yoshida (Japan)
12. Milton Vieira (Brazil)
13.Bill Cooper (USA)
14.Ben Askren (USA)
15. Gregor Gracie (Brazil)
16. Leonardo Santos (Brazil)

Under 66kg
1. Rani Yahya (Brazil) – ADCC champion
2. Kouhei Yasumi (Japan) – Asian trials winner
3. Rafael Mendes (Brazil) – South American trials winner
4. Nicolas Renier (France) – European trials winner
5. Timo-Juhani Hirvikangas (Finland) – European champion
6. Ryan Hall (EUA) –North American East Coast trials
7. David Marinakis (Austrália) – Oceania trials
8. Jayson Patino (USA) – North American West Coast trials
9. Rubens “Cobrinha” Charles (Brazil)
10. Leo Vieira (Brazil)
11. Baret Yoshida (USA)
12. Jeff Glover (USA)
13.Hiroshi “Iron” Nakamura (Japan)
14.Justin Rader (USA)
15.Jeff Curran (USA)
16.Urijah Faber (USA)


Under 60kg
1. Kyra Gracie (Brazil) – ADCC champion
2. Sayaka Shioda (Japan) – ADCC champion
3. Megumi Fujii (Japan) – Asia pacific trials winner
4. Michelle Tavares (Brazil) – South American trials winner
5. Laurence Cousin (France) – European trials winner
6. Ina Steffensen (Denmark) – European champion
7. Hillary Williams (USA) – North American trials winner
8.Luanna Alzuguir (Brazil)

Over 60kg
1. Hannette Staack (Brazil) – ADCC champion
2. Penny Thomas (USA) – ADCC champion
3. Hitomi Hiraiwa (Japan– Asian Pacific trials winner)
4. Rosângela Conceição (Brazil) – South American trials winner
5. Ida Hansson (Sweden) – European champion
6. Shanti Abelha (Denmark) – campeã européia
7. Lana Stephanac (USA) – seletiva norte-americana
8.Cris Cyborg (Brazil)

ADCC 2009 Roster subject to change

Leave a Reply