DREAM 10: Welterweight Grand Prix Final Round airs live from Japan on HDNet July 20

If you have HDNet, then Monday morning July 20, you will be able to watch the final round of the DREAM welterweight grand prix. Beginning at 3:00 AM ET, DREAM 10 will broadcast live from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

PRO MMA (promma.info) will be up bright and early doing the live play-by-play commentary. So make a note to be here with us and follow along and interact with other fans as you watch the action.

The winner of Hayato Sakurai and Marius Zaronskis will take on the winner of Andre Galvao and Jason High to become the first ever DREAM Middleweight Champion.

In non-tournament action the number two ranked lightweight fighter in the world Shinya Aoki will be facing Vitor “Shaolin” Ribeiro. 

Although both fighters are known for their extraordinary grappling ability and Aoki is a BJJ black belt, Ribeiro, who is a four time CBJJ Mundial winner, is on a whole other level. This match up has great potential to be fight of the night and it will be a real treat to watch for grappling and BJJ fans.

In other non-tournament action Paulo Filho will be making his return to the ring after his very first loss which took place last November at WEC 36 against Chael Sonnen. Filho clearly did not look like himself against Sonnen and there was some question regarding his mental stability at the time.

Hopefully Filho has gotten the help he needed and is back to form. He will need it as he goes up against the ultra tough Melvin Manhoef.  Manhoef is a very dangerous striker with 26 of his 36 wins coming by way of knockout. Filho’s best chance will be to get this fight to the ground as soon as possible.

A late addition to the DREAM 10 card as we reported on Thursday is Ultimate Fighter veteran Jesse “JT Money” Taylor. Taylor is on a five-fight win-streak after being cut from the UFC following a loss to CB Dollaway at UFC Fight Night 14 in July 2008. He will be facing Don Sik Yoon who has lost his last two bouts.

Welterweight Tournament:
Final: Sakurai/Zaromskis vs. Galvao/High
Semi-final 1: Hayato Sakurai (35-8-2) vs. (9-2-0) Marius Zaromskis
Semi-final 2: Andre Galvao (3-0-0) vs. (7-1-0) Jason High
Reserve Fight: Seichi Ikemoto vs. (6-0-0) Tarec Saffiedine

Non-Tournament Fights:
(LW) Shinya Aoki (20-4-0) vs. (20-2-0) Vitor Ribeiro
(LW) Katsunori Kikuno (11-1-1) vs. (6-3-1) Andre “Dida” Amade
(MW) Melvin Manhoef (23-5-1) vs. (16-1-0) Paulo Filho
(MW) Jesse Taylor (11-3-0) vs. Dong Sik Yoon (4-6-0)