Conor McGregor was not knocked out by Floyd Mayweather Jr., but did lose by referee stoppage. The fight was declared a TKO making it the first knock out loss of his career. After the fight he stated several times that he thought the fight was stopped too early and a small minority may agree. The stoppage seemed justified to us, but we would love to hear your thoughts on it. Here’s Conor breaking the ending down.
The air up there in the billion dollar earnings club is thin. Only two athletes in history have earned over a billion dollars and they sport the names Tiger Woods and Michael Jordan. That is all about to change after Saturday’s Floyd Mayweather Jr. and Conor McGregor mega fight. Floyd is set to make somewhere … Read more