‘Bellator 144: Halsey vs. Carvalho’ live results and video highlights

halsey vs carvalhoBellator 144 takes place this evening (Friday, Oct. 23, 2015) from Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn. Brandon Halsey (9-0) and Rafael Carvalho (11-1) will meet in the main event in a Middleweight Championship bout. The card also features the return of unbeaten dynamo Michael “Venom” Page (8-0).

The action kicks off live on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, while the stacked preliminary portion of the event will stream live on Spike.com at 7 p.m. ET. We will provide live results for Bellator 144 right here.

REFRESH YOUR PAGE OFTEN FOR LIVE UPDATES!

Bellator 144 results:

Main Card: (Spike – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)

  • Bellator Middleweight Title Fight: Rafael Carvalho def. Brandon Halsey via TKO (liver kick) – Round, 1:42
  • Bellator Welterweight Feature Fight: Brennan Ward def. Dennis Olson via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:37
  • Bellator Featherweight Feature Fight: Goiti Yamauchi def. Isao Kobayashi via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 3, 3:50
  • Bellator Welterweight Feature Fight: Michael Page def. Charlie Ontiveros via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 3:20

Preliminary Card: (Spike.com – 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT)

  • Bellator Catchweight (165 lb.) Feature Fight: Keenan Raymond (164) vs. Damien Trites (164.75)
  • Bellator Welterweight Feature Fight: Kemran Lachinov (169.75) vs. Ilya Kotau (171)
  • Bellator Bantamweight Feature Fight: Kin Moy def. Walter Smith-Cotito via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 3:53
  • Bellator Catchweight (129) Feature Fight: Billy Giovanella def. Brandon Polcare via Submission (Triangle Choke) R1 2:19
  • Bellator Featherweight Feature Fight: Matt Bessette def. Kevin Roddy via Submission (Heel Hook) – Round 1, 3:47
  • Bellator Light Heavyweight Feature Fight: Kevin Haley def. Mike Zichelle via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Bellator Welterweight Feature Fight: Matt Secor def. Jeremie Holloway via Submission (Achilles Lock) – Round 2, 4:54
  • Bellator Catchweight (150) Feature Fight: Marius Enache def. Pete Rogers Jr. via Submission (Scarf Hold Armlock) -Round 2, 2:37
  • Bellator Lightweight Feature Fight: Sam Watford def. T.J. Hepburn via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

REFRESH YOUR PAGE OFTEN FOR LIVE UPDATES!

Video Highlights:

https://twitter.com/ZProphet_MMA/status/657727687251750912

https://twitter.com/ZProphet_MMA/status/657718777308663808

https://twitter.com/ZProphet_MMA/status/657699782119563264

https://twitter.com/ZProphet_MMA/status/657736220131377152

https://twitter.com/ZProphet_MMA/status/657754371174830080

Please like & share: