Saturday, October 25, 2014
You are here: Home » MMA » Pro MMA Now Radio: Sam Alvey, Kurt Southern, Bubba McDaniel, Ovince Saint Preux, UFC on FOX 7, UFC 159 at 10 p.m. ET

Pro MMA Now Radio: Sam Alvey, Kurt Southern, Bubba McDaniel, Ovince Saint Preux, UFC on FOX 7, UFC 159 at 10 p.m. ET

pro mma now radioIt’s Sunday and you know what that means. Pro MMA Now Radio returns with another stacked show as we welcome Sam Alvey and Kurt Southern, who will both be competing at MFC 37 on May 10 LIVE on AXSTtv. Also, coming off a huge win in his UFC debut last week at the TUF 17 Finale, Ultimate Fighter 17 participant Bubba McDaniel will stop by. And last but not least, Strikeforce veteran Ovince Saint Preux joins us as he prepares to make his UFC debut this coming weekend at UFC 159.

“Smilin’” Sam Alvey (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT) “Smilin’” Sam Alvey (19-5, 1 NC) was a competitor on season 16 of The Ultimate Fighter. Originally scheduled to face Chase Degenhardt, Alvey will now face Jay Silva at MFC 37. We will talk with Alvey about the last minute opponent change and getting back on the horse after dropping a decision to Elvis Mutapcic for the MFC middleweight title in February.

Kurt Southern (10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT) Up next we’ve got Canada’s Kurt Southern (11-4) who will be taking on Mukai Maromo at MFC 37. Southern fought Maromo once before back in 2010 in another organization, winning via first round submission. We will talk with Southern about the rematch and how both fighters have changed since their first meeting.

Robert “Bubba” McDaniel (11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT) Kicking off the second hour we’ve got one of the standouts from The Ultimate Fighter 17, Robert “Bubba” McDaniel (21-6). We will talk with the Jackson’s MMA fighter and Jon Jones training partner about his time on the UFC reality TV show — maybe he can divulge some of the things we didn’t get to see now! — and also about his third round stoppage of fellow TUF 17 cast member Gilbert Smith in the TUF 17 Finale.

Ovince Saint Preux (11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT) Also former Strikeforce light heavyweight contender Ovince Saint Preux (12-5) joins us to discuss his upcoming UFC debut against fellow Strikeforce veteran Gian Villante at UFC 159 on April 27 in New Jersey. It will be Villante’s UFC debut as well. We’ll see how OSP is feeling and how his training is going as he prepares for the biggest fight of his life which will be airing as part of the FX-televised prelims.

UFC on FOX 7 & UFC 159 - In addition to talking with the fighters, hosts Gary Thomas and Jack Bratcher will recap last night’s UFC on FOX 7 card and preview UFC 159 with Jon Jones defending his light heavyweight title against Chael Sonnen in the main event.

As always, tonight’s episode of Pro MMA Now Radio kicks off at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) and you can listen live in the player below or by going to our page on BlogTalk Radio where you can participate in the chat room by interacting with other listeners or submit questions for our guests.

Listeners can also call the show at (347) 884-9986 if you have a question for our guests or a topic you would like to discuss.

Listen to internet radio with Pro MMA Now Radio on Blog Talk Radio

You can always catch the podcast on iTunesStitcher Radio or listen to it on the go by downloading the ProMMAnow.com APP for Android or Apple.

Pro MMA Now Radio is a member of the ProMMAnow.com Radio Network and airs LIVE each Sunday night at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) on ProMMAnow.com (www.prommanow.com) and on BlogTalk Radio at www.blogtalkradio.com/prommanowradio.

submit to reddit
Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top