Thursday, April 24, 2014
You are here: Home » MMA » Bellator 73: Curran vs. Pitbull for featherweight title on August 24th in Mississippi

Bellator 73: Curran vs. Pitbull for featherweight title on August 24th in Mississippi

Bellator’s Summer Series will come to close as the world’s top tournament-based MMA promotion features THREE championship fights in one night at Bellator 73: Curran vs. Pitbull on Friday, August 24 from Harrah’s Tunica Hotel and Casino in Tunica Resorts, Mississippi.

Bellator featherweight champion Pat Curran will defend his title for the first time as he is set to take on Patricio “Pitbull” Freire in the main event. Also, Marcos Galvao and Luis Nogeuira will do battle in the Bellator Season Six Bantamweight Tournament Final. Travis Wiuff will do battle with Attila Vegh in the Light Heavyweight Tournament Final.

Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased via Ticketmaster.com or by calling Ticketmaster at 800-745-3000. Ticket prices range from $25-$100.

The event will take place LIVE on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX with the preliminary fights being streamed online at Spike.com. The night will begin at 7pm EST/6pm CST on Spike.com, while the televised portion of the card will begin at 8pm EST/7pm CST.

A heavyweight bout between Ryan Martinez and Mike Wessel will round out main card action. This will mark the Bellator debut of Martinez who comes in with a (7-1) career record.

The entire Bellator 73 card is below:

MAIN CARD:

  • Featherweight Title Fight: Pat Curran vs. Patricio Pitbull
  • Bantamweight Tournament Finals Fight: Luis Norueira vs. Marcos Galvao
  • Light Heavyweight Tournament Finals Fight: Travis Wiuff vs. Attila Vegh
  • Heavyweight Feature Fight: Ryan Martinez vs. Mike Wessell

 

PRELIMINARY CARD:

  • Lightweight Feature Fight: Chris Coggins vs. Zach Underwood
  • Lightweight Feature Fight: Cosmo Alexander vs. Harry Johnson
  • Catchweight Feature Fight: Marcus Aurelio vs. Amaechi Oselukwue
  • Heavyweight Feature Fight: Chris Miller vs. Maurice Jackson
  • Welterweight Feature Fight: Joe Williams vs. Andy Uhrich
  • Light Heavyweight Feature Fight: Jacob Noe vs. Brandon Albin
  • Bantamweight Feature Fight: Jay Black vs. Brian Hall
Scroll To Top