Tuesday, September 2, 2014
You are here: Home » MMA » MFC 34: ‘Total Recall’ fight card finalized for August 10th

MFC 34: ‘Total Recall’ fight card finalized for August 10th

The Maximum Fighting Championship is announcing one lineup change and the undercard matchups for the upcoming MFC 34: Total Recall card slated for Friday, August 10 in Edmonton, Alberta.

The one change of the card will be Cody “Genghis” Krahn taking MFC newcomer Jason Zentgraf, who takes the spot previously occupied by Mike Kent. Due to a severe hand injury, Kent has not only been sidelined for the fight but has declared himself unable to continue fighting at all.

Zentgraf (5-1) enters the MFC with all five of his victories via submission including four inside the opening round. The Missoula, Montana, native, who has signed a multi-fight deal with the MFC, has won two straight and most recently notched a tapout victory over veteran Dan Chambers.

Krahn (11-4) is looking to build off his first-round submission victory over Ryan Chiappe at MFC 31. The Edmonton, Alberta, product has notched all of his victories inside the opening round including eight via submission.

The Zentgraf-Krahn matchup will be contested at a catchweight of 190 pounds.

The MFC 34 lineup is below:

  • Adam Lynn vs. Mukai Maromo – MFC lightweight title
  • Joseph Henle vs. Luke Harris – middleweight
  • Mike Hackert vs. Tim Hague – heavyweight
  • Elvis Mutapcic vs. Jacen Flynn – middleweight
  • Nick Hinchliffe vs. Dhiego Lima – welterweight
  • Jason Zentgraf vs. Cody Krahn – catchweight
  • Dan Ring vs. Derek Boyle – catchweight
  • Derek Parker vs. Paul Grandbois – middleweight

MFC 34  will take place at the Mayfield Conference Centre and air live throughout the United States on AXS TV Fights (formerly HDNet Fights) beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT. MFC 34 will then be shown on tape-delay at a later date across Canada on TSN2.

Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top