Friday, November 28, 2014
You are here: Home » Bellator Fighting Championships » Chandler vs. Gono and welterweight semifinals set for Bellator 67 on May 4 in Ontario

Chandler vs. Gono and welterweight semifinals set for Bellator 67 on May 4 in Ontario

Bellator Fighting Championships will take this Friday off, but their sixth season picks back up next next week with Bellator 67 on Friday, May 4, at Casino Rama in Orilla, Ontario. The night’s main card will feature Bellator lightweight champion Michael Chandler (9-0) squaring off against Japanese superstar Akihiro Gono (32-17-7) in a non-title affair.

Also, Bellator’s season six welterweight semifinals will take place as UFC vet Ben Saunders (13-4-2) takes on Bryan Baker (17-3), and Dave Rickels (10-0) battles Karl Amoussou (14-4-2). In addition, heavyweights Damian “The Polish Pitbull” Grabowski (14-1) and Dave Huckaba (17-4) will clash, and Canada’s own Ryan “The Real Deal” Ford (17-4) will do battle with BJJ black belt Luis Santos (50-7-1).

In preliminary card action, rising welterweight Nordine Taleb (6-1) returns to Bellator for a second time. His opponent is yet to be announced. Ontario natives Will Romero (7-3) and Matt Veal (9-7) will clash at featherweight. Muay Thai champion Cosmo Alexander (1-1) takes on undefeated Lorwant-T Nelson (4-0) at lightweight.

Continuing on, Minnesota’s Nick “The Big Hurt” Kirk (7-0) will look to stay unbeaten against Detroit’s David “Bo” Harris (6-3) at bantamweight. And Ontario native Nathan Gunn (9-2)will face off with Dom O’Grady (13-4) at welterweight.

Bellator 67 will broadcast live May 4 on MTV2 starting at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) and in commercial-free HD on EPIX. The night’s preliminary card will stream live and free on Spike.com starting 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT).

Scroll To Top