Thursday, November 27, 2014
You are here: Home » press release » Super Fight League announces cageside officials and Youtube viewing times for SFL 1

Super Fight League announces cageside officials and Youtube viewing times for SFL 1

(Mumbai, 5th March 2012) India’s first MMA Organization Super Fight League (SFL) is pleased to announce the cageside officials for SFL 1: Herb Dean as head referee, Phil Baroni as color commentator, Bill Mahood as lead official and Wally Carvalho as head cutman.

Super Fight League will debut on March 11th at the Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai and fans from all over the world will be able to tune in and experience the action live and free on YouTube at 19.15 Indian Standard Time (IST) 06.45am PDT, 13.45 GMT on Sunday March 11th.

Headlined by an anticipated HW bout between James Thompson V Bob Sapp, Super Fight League will debut a unique blend of world class fights and top music entertainment.

SFL CEO Ken Pavia (@KenPavia) said: ‘We’ve hand picked a team of top officials to launch Super Fight League and are very proud to have the best guys in the business on board.’

Fight Card:

HW: Bob ‘The Beast’ Sapp (USA) V James ‘The Colossus’ Thompson (UK)
LH: Neil Natasadu (India) V Travis Bell (USA)
FW: Chaitanya Gavali (India) V Tiran Thakshala (Sri Lanka)
FW: Hardeep Singh (India) V Jeff Bailey (USA)
WW: Mohd Shahid (India) V Mayura Dissanayake (Sri Lanka)
LW: Lakwinder Sekhon (India) V Madura Rathnayake (Sri Lanka)
HW: Satish Jha (India) V Jimmy Ambriz (USA)
MW: Xavier Foupa-Pokam ‘Professor X’ (France) V Joey ‘Coyote’ Guel (USA)
SFW: Lena Ovchynnikova V Sanja Sucevic

Scroll To Top