Saturday, October 25, 2014
You are here: Home » press release » Maximum Fighting Championship set for debut on TSN2

Maximum Fighting Championship set for debut on TSN2

The Maximum Fighting Championship, Canada’s undisputed leader in mixed martial arts action, will make its much-anticipated debut on TSN2 with the premiere airing of MFC 31: The Rundown on Saturday, November 12.

MFC 31: The Rundown will air on TSN2 at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT this Saturday (check local listings for channel designation). An encore presentation will air on Sunday, November 13 at 3:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. MT/12:30 p.m. PT.

MFC 31 is the first event in a multi-fight agreement between the Maximum Fighting Championship and TSN2.

“I’m extremely pleased to have the Maximum Fighting Championship launch on TSN2,” said MFC Owner/President Mark Pavelich.

“Fight fans across Canada are going to see the first-class production and presentation that the MFC is very proud, not to mention the outstanding lineup of fighters from MFC 31 who put on terrific performances including Kajan Johnson, Adam Lynn, and Mukai Maromo.

“I am delighted that our partnership with TSN2 is getting under way, and very excited about all the future events that will be seen.”

The MFC 31: Rundown card features the outstanding lightweight roster of the Maximum Fighting Championship including the showdown between “The African Assassin” Mukai Maromo and “The Persian Warrior” Sabah Fadai, the Knockout of the Night performance by Adam Lynn against Curtis Demarce, and “Ragin” Kajan Johnson’s tremendous showing against Richie “Hell Boy” Whitson.

Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top