Saturday, October 25, 2014
You are here: Home » Bellator Fighting Championships » Bellator 53 weigh-in results

Bellator 53 weigh-in results

Luis Santos (left) squares off with Ben Saunders at the Bellator 53 weigh-ins. Photo courtesy of Bellator Fighting Championships

MIAMI, Okla. — Fighter weigh-ins for Bellator 53 took place Friday in Miami, Okla., at the Buffalo Run Casino, the same location that will host Saturday’s fight card, which will air LIVE on MTV2 at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) and will feature the semifinals of the season five welterweight tournament. Prior to the main card, Spike.com will stream the preliminary card live starting at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT).

The Bellator 53 weigh-in results are as follows:

MAIN CARD (MTV2)

  • Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Fight: Luis Santos (170.5) vs. Ben Saunders (170.5)
  • Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Fight: Douglas Lima (170.5) vs. Chris Lozano (169.75)
  • Featherweight Tournament Qualifier Fight: Kenny Foster (146) vs. Ronnie Mann (145.75)
  • Heavyweight Tournament Alternate Fight: Josh Burns (262.5) vs. Thiago Santos (263.5)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Spike.com)

  • Middleweight Local Feature Fight: Darryl Cobb (185) vs. Giva Santana (185.5)
  • Catchweight (175 lbs.) Local Feature Fight: A.J. Matthews (175) vs. Rudy Bears (174)
  • Light Heavyweight Local Feature Fight: Myron Dennis (204.5) vs. Raphael Davis (206)
  • Catchweight (160 lbs.) Local Feature Fight: Greg Scott (157) vs. Emanuel Brooks (160.5)
Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top