Sunday, October 26, 2014
You are here: Home » UFC » Programming reminder: Countdown to UFC 133 airs tonight on Spike TV at 11 p.m. ET

Programming reminder: Countdown to UFC 133 airs tonight on Spike TV at 11 p.m. ET

“Countdown to UFC 133″ will air tonight (Monday, Aug. 1) on Spike TV at 11 p.m. ET/10 p.m. CT. The show will take an in-depth look at the UFC 133 story lines and camps of former UFC light heavyweight champions Tito Ortiz and Rashad Evans as they prepare to meet in the main event this coming Saturday, Aug. 6, at the Wells Fargo Center, in Philadelphia, Pa.

Evans was originally scheduled to fight light heavyweight champ Jon Jones at UFC 133, but Jones pulled out with a hand injury and Phil Davis was announced as his replacement. However, Davis also ended up having to pull out with an injury and Ortiz stepped in with less than a month to go.

Evans and Ortiz will get to settle an old score. The two first fought to a draw at UFC 73 in July 2007. Ortiz was ahead on the judges’ cards but was deducted a point for holding the cage, and it wound up costing him the fight. Ortiz is coming off a first round submission of Ryan Bader at UFC 132 last month.

In addition to the main event, “Countdown to UFC 133″ is also expected to focus on other high profile bouts on the card, including the co-main event between Vitor Belfort vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama. For the full UFC 133 fight card line-up refer to our Upcoming Events page.

Replays of “Countdown to UFC 133″ are scheduled to air Aug. 4 at 3 p.m. ET/PT and Aug. 6 at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on Spike TV, while Versus and HDNet are also expected to air replays throughout the week.

Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top