2011 NCAA Champions Kyle Dake, Jon Reader and Dustin Kilgore highlight World Team Trials wild cards

USA Wrestling has announce 10 wild cards for the upcoming U.S. World Team Trials. The tournament takes place June 9-11 in Oklahoma City. The winners in each weight class will earn the opportunity to represent the U.S. at the FILA World Championships, which are set for Sept. 12-18 in Istanbul.

60 kg/132 lbs. – Derek Moore (U.S. Army)
66 kg/145.5 lbs. – Joe Johnston (Gator WC)
66 kg/145.5 lbs. – Justin Pearch (U.S. Army)
74 kg/163 lbs. – Kyle Dake (New York AC)
74 kg/163 lbs. – J.P. O’Connor (New York AC)
74 kg/163 lbs. – Tyler Caldwell (Sunkist Kids)
84 kg/185 lbs. – James Yonushonis (New York AC)
84 kg/185 lbs. – Jon Reader (Sunkist Kids)
96 kg/211.5 lbs. – Micah Burak (Athletes in Action)
96 kg/211.5 lbs. – Dustin Kilgore (Golden Pride WC)

At the 2011 NCAA Wrestling Championships, Kyle Dake won his second title wrestling for Cornell. Jon Reader also won a title for Iowa State, while Dustin Kilgore scored an upset in the finals to become Kent State’s first champion. Tyler Caldwell finished as a runner-up for Oklahoma and has since transferred to Nebraska.

Please like & share: