Friday, October 31, 2014
You are here: Home » UFC » Pat Barry on Cro Cop: “I was trying to punch his eye out the back of his neck”

Pat Barry on Cro Cop: “I was trying to punch his eye out the back of his neck”

If you think for a minute Pat Barry threw his fight against Mirko Cro Cop, you best check yo’ self. He is tired of hearing from people that he showed Cro Cop “too much respect” or that he “threw the fight”, and says he hears it every day.

Barry says his foot is completely healed but his hand will never be what he once was. He broke his foot and hand early on in the fight with Cro Cop but continued to fight as long as he could before he wound up getting choked out with just 30 seconds left in the fight.

Some people may think Barry loved Cro Cop so much he just wanted to get a big hug from him before the fight ended and that he let the legendary fighter choke him out. But Barry had two crushed appendages from trying to take the Croatian’s head off that says different.

Barry faces fellow heavyweight Joey “Mexicutioner” Beltran this Saturday at “UFC – Fight for the Troops 2” which will air LIVE on Spike TV from Fort Hood, Texas. On a side note, Pat Barry is a guest on today’s Afternoon Press Box Radio, which you can listen to LIVE at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT here: UFC heavyweight Pat Barry is today’s guest on Afternoon Press Box; listen LIVE at 2 p.m. CT

Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top