Sunday, July 13, 2014
You are here: Home » press release » World Extreme Cagefighting closes out 2010 with a bang

World Extreme Cagefighting closes out 2010 with a bang

BEST OF 2010 SHOW DEBUTS TOMORROW NIGHT WITH FOUR OF THE YEAR’S BEST FIGHTS

WEC: BEST OF 2010 – Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT on VERSUS

Las Vegas, NV (USA) – This past year, mixed martial arts fans from around the world were treated to some of the finest fights of all-time. To commemorate these epic bouts, World Extreme Cagefighting® and VERSUS have announced that four of the year’s best fights will be featured on WEC: Best of 2010, airing on Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

In this action-packed two hour program, fans will have the chance to re-live the best action in the lighter weight classes. Included on the show are the following fights:

-          Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia from April 24 – Coined “Fight of the Decade” by commentator Joe Rogan, “The Korean Zombie” and Garcia traded leather in three of the most exciting rounds in MMA history.

-          Ben Henderson vs. Anthony Pettis from Dec. 16 – The year’s best lightweight title fight featured a classic five-round war between champion Henderson and the exciting “Showtime” Pettis. The bout featured the debut of Pettis’ “Showtime” kick, a maneuver that still has mainstream media and fans reeling.

-          Mark Hominick vs. Yves Jabouin from June 20 – This outstanding featherweight fight featured Canadian rivals Hominick and Jabouin exchanging fire at a never-before-seen pace. Battling in WEC’s first-ever event in Canada, Hominick and Jabouin settled a score that dated back nearly a decade.

-          Scott Jorgensen vs. Brad Pickett from Aug. 18 – Undoubtedly the best bantamweight fight of 2010, Jorgensen and Pickett locked horns in a three-round fight for the ages.

WEC: Best of 2010 will also air on Dec. 26 at 11pm ET/8pm PT, Dec. 27 at 12am ET/9pm PT and Dec. 30 at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

For more information, visit www.wec.tv. Follow WEC at http://twitter.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top