Tuesday, September 30, 2014
You are here: Home » press release » Retribution weigh-in will be wild

Retribution weigh-in will be wild

MFC scene hits City Centre Mall hosted by Schiavello & Trigg

The official weigh-in for MFC 26: Retribution has quickly become the biggest pre-fight spectacle in the organization’s history.

Since moving the weigh-ins to the popular City Centre Mall in downtown Edmonton, fans have turned out in droves to see the MFC’s outstanding lineup of fighters hit the scale. It will be an amazing scene again when the weigh-in for Retribution takes place on Thursday, Sept. 9 at 12:30 p.m. on the Lower Level of City Centre Mall.

That amount of interest and the hype leading into Retribution is sure to make for another very interesting weigh-in, not to mention all the heated exchanges that have been building up this fight card with plenty of direct shots fired off between MFC lightweight champion Antonio McKee and challenger Luciano Azevedo, welterweight rivals Ryan “The Real Deal” Ford and Douglas “The Phenom” Lima, and middleweights combatants Tom “Kong” Watson and Jesse “JT Money” Taylor.

And now the MFC has added a little more punch to the weigh-in for Retribution. The HDNet Fights announce team of “The Voice” Michael Schiavello and Frank “Twinkle Toes” Trigg will be the official masters of ceremonies for the weigh-in. That dynamic duo will then be ringside the next night when MFC 26: Retribution goes live from the River Cree Resort and Casino on HDNet Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT.

Just a few tickets remain for MFC 26: Retribution. Get yours now by calling the MFC Ticket Hotline at (780) 504-2024 or via Ticketmaster at www.ticketmaster.ca and charge-by-phone (780) 451-8000.

Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top