Saturday, October 25, 2014
You are here: Home » Forrest Griffin » UFC 106 weigh-in results

UFC 106 weigh-in results

Tito and Forrest square off for the second time on Saturday, Nov. 21, 2009, at UFC 106 in Las Vegas, Nev.

The fighter weigh-ins for “UFC 106: Ortiz vs. Griffin 2″ took place Friday at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nev. All fighters, including headliners Forrest Griffin and Tito Ortiz, successfully made weight without incident. Griffin weighed in at 205, and Ortiz weighed in at 204 for their light heavyweight bout.

A sigh of relief was given as Anthony “Rumble” Johnson’s weight was announced as 170 for his welterweight bout against Josh Koscheck in the co-main event. Koscheck tipped the scales at 171.

ProMMA.info will begin posting live results for UFC 106 Saturday night, Nov. 21, at approximately 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Live play-by-play commentary will begin right here coinciding with the Spike TV broadcast of two preliminary card bouts at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, and continue on with the main card which airs on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.

MAIN CARD
•Forrest Griffin (205 lbs.) vs. Tito Ortiz (204 lbs.)
•Anthony Johnson (170 lbs.) vs. Josh Koscheck (171 lbs.)
•Paulo Thiago (169 lbs.) vs. Jacob Volkmann (170 lbs.)
•Luiz Cane (205 lbs.) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (205 lbs.)
•Phil Baroni (170 lbs.) vs. Amir Sadollah (170 lbs.)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Spike TV)
•Marcus Davis (170 lbs.) vs. Ben Saunders (170 lbs.)
•Kendall Grove (186 lbs.) vs. Jake Rosholt (185.5 lbs.)

PRELIMINARY CARD (may not be televised)
•Brian Foster (171 lbs.) vs. Brock Larson (171 lbs.)
•Fabricio Camoes (155.5 lbs.) vs. Caol Uno (155.5 lbs.)
•Jason Dent (155 lbs.) vs. George Sotiropoulos (155 lbs.)

Onnit Medium Light Roast Coffee
Scroll To Top